Skip to content

Sauteed Mushrooms !

February 18, 2012

When I was young and even into marriage and being a mother of three you couldn’t get me to eat or even try a mushroom cooked or raw. So why on earth did I become the ultimate collector of kitchen mushroom decorations ?  Which now are called vintage ! OMG ! Does this make me feel old.  Well,  maybe I am a little old : ). I remember my Grandmother making a goulash adding her favorite canned button mushrooms, YUCK ! That’s what I thought of that, picking them out and pushing them to the edge of my plate.

Now, I love the taste of these yummy little morsels, fresh sauteed are my favorite! Here is the way I cook mine to have on hand as a topping for pizza, steak, and inside a delicious omelet.

Sauteed Mushrooms

1. Wipe mushrooms off with a damp paper towel to remove dirt ( do not wash ).

2. Slice Mushrooms .

3. Into saute pan melt 3 Tbls. butter add mushrooms and cook until soft and juice from mushrooms disappears.

4. Turn off burner add 1/4 tsp. chopped garlic and salt and pepper to taste.  ENJOY !!!

Here is a quick peek at my Kitchen Mushroom Collection, can you believe this ?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

